Hotline: +234 (0)9 290 6467 Wuse 2, Abuja. Nigeria
Take a Tour

  • Programs
  • Early Years/Pre-Nusery
  • Curriculum
The EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage)

The Granny Murray early years foundation stage (EYFS) curriculum sets the standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to 5 years old. At GMS, we follow the EYFS, including our childminders, preschools, nurseries and school reception class.

EYFS Areas of Learning

Children are mostly taught through games and play. The areas of learning are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design